General Studies Faculty

Faculty



English/Humanities/Social Sciences




Symmetris Gohanna, English Instructor
symmetris.gohanna@drakestate.edu

B.S., Business Administration (Accounting), UAHuntsville
M.A., English, UAHuntsville
PhD, Reading and Literacy, Alabama A&M University


Docquinn Taylor, Reading Instructor
docquinn.taylor@drakestate.edu
B.A., Social Work
M.Ed., Education
Ed. S. Elementary Education




Ed Forbes, English Instructor
ed.forbes@drakestate.edu

B.A., Communications, The University of Alabama
B.S., Secondary Language Arts, Athens State University
M.A., English, UAHuntsville




Russell Winn, Humanities Instructor
russell.winn@drakestate.edu

B.A., English, Georgia Southern University
M.A., English, UAHuntsville
M.A., Religious Studies, Louisville Presbyterian Theological Seminary



Carolyn Henderson, Mathematics Instructor, Chair of General and Developmental Education
carolyn.henderson@drakestate.edu

B.S., Food Science Technology/Minor in Chemistry, Alabama A&M University
M.Ed., Secondary Education/Mathematics, Alabama A&M University




Khalid Holmes, Biology Instructor
khalid.holmes@drakestate.edu

B.S., Biological Sciences, Alabama State University
M.S., Biological Sciences, UAHuntsville




Brandi Winchester, Mathematics Instructor
brandi.winchester@drakestate.edu

B.S., Chemical Engineering, Florida A&M University
M.Ed., Secondary Education Mathematics, Alabama A&M University